Lego face

From the Desk Of

AMANDA FOLSON

Resolutions for 2014

  1. Develop more. I have lots of little projects that are bit-rotting in Dropbox. I’d like to pick a few of them and actually finish them.
  2. Write more. I did NaNoWriMo last year and would like to polish the work I did. I’ll also plan out another idea well in advance so that I’m prepared to do it again in November.
  3. Read more. In order to become a better writer I should probably look at what the pros are doing.
  4. Be cognizant of spending. I don’t do this often, but I tend to spend money on random things when I don’t even use some of the things I have. I can’t tell you how many books I have that I haven’t read. Why?
  5. Establish routines. There are lots of things I do that have no schedule. I tend to do these tasks when I think of them instead of when I need to. From now on, stuff gets scheduled.
  6. Become a better photographer. Since I have nice camera I should probably learn how to use it better.
  7. Make more beer. This speaks for itself.
  8. Learn more about the family brewery. This is something I’ve ben digging into and I’d like to find out a bit more information.

We’ll see how I do. o/


<< Previous Next >>