Lego face

From the Desk Of

AMANDA FOLSON

Creative Title Here

Original.

So I decided to stop being lazy and work on my game a bit more. Things are shaping up nicely! I added some items and I’m slowly starting to get an idea of where I want it to go. The biggest issue I’m finding is balance. I don’t want items to be too powerful, but at the same time I want them to mean something. If you spend the time trying to get an item that gives you a small advantage, where’s your incentive to try and get the next highest one? I’m also not sure how to do leveling. I decided on making infinite levels since there will never be a real stopping point. The balance there comes via specific areas for specific levels. I guess I’ll have to watch out for people who are too powerful and picking on lower levels. Maybe a system that prevents attacks on people who are too low/high will need to be made! Any thoughts on this are appreciated. Also, if you’re interested in contributing let me know :)

I decided to read Twilight and see what all the fuss is about. It’s not bad…not the most amazing thing in the world, but not bad. We’ll see how this goes :) I’ve heard the movie was crap though…hopefully it does the book justice. In my experience though, the movies are always crap in comparison :/

People have been asking me about XMLRPC for Anope. I might dig that out again :D It’s going to involve learning a bit more C than I know now though :S Since the SQL implementation is crap and people are holding their breath for live SQL in 1.9.x this might make a nice alternative in the mean time.

Am I the only one who desires chocolate cake at 4am?


<< Previous Next >>